clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Game Thread: NLCS Game 3, ALCS Game 4

Two games today

Championship Series - Houston Astros v Boston Red Sox - Game Four Photo by Elsa/Getty Images

Four teams remain in the 2021 MLB postseason, and all four are in action today.

First up is the NLCS, in which the Atlanta Braves have won the first two games over the Los Angeles Dodgers. The series now shifts to L.A. for Game 3.

Dodgers starter Walker Buehler pitched twice in the NLCS against the Giants, totaling 10⅔ innings with four runs allowed. For the Braves, Charlie Morton went twice in the NLDS against the Brewers, for 9⅓ innings and four runs.

Braves lineup (home)

  1. LF Eddie Rosario (L)
  2. 1B Freddie Freeman (L)
  3. 2B Ozzie Albies (S)
  4. 3B Austin Riley (R)
  5. RF Joc Pederson (L)
  6. CF Adam Duvall (R)
  7. C Travis d’Arnaud (R)
  8. SS Dansby Swanson (R)
  9. RHP Charlie Morton (R)

Dodgers lineup (away)

  1. RF Mookie Betts (R)
  2. SS Corey Seager (L)
  3. 2B Trea Turner (R)
  4. C Will Smith (R)
  5. 3B Justin Turner (R)
  6. CF Gavin Lux (L)
  7. 1B Cody Bellinger (L)
  8. LF Chris Taylor (R)
  9. RHP Walker Buehler (R)

How To Watch

  • Date: Tuesday, October 19
  • Time: 2:08 p.m. PT
  • TV: TBS

Red Sox vs. Astros

In the ALCS, the Boston Red Sox have a 2-1 series lead over the Houston Astros. It continues tonight with Game 4 at Fenway Park in Boston.

The Sox have hit three grand slams in the series, only the second time a team has ever hit three in an entire postseason after the 1998 Braves. No other club has ever hit three in a single series in the playoffs.

Red Sox lineup (home)

  1. 1B Kyle Schwarber (L)
  2. CF Enrique Hernandez (R)
  3. 3B Rafael Devers (L)
  4. SS Xander Bogaerts (R)
  5. LF Alex Verdugo (L)
  6. DH J.D. Martinez (R)
  7. RF Hunter Renfroe (R)
  8. C Christian Vazquez (R)
  9. 2B Christian Arroyo (R)
  • RHP Nick Pivetta

Astros lineup (away)

  1. 2B Jose Altuve (R)
  2. LF Michael Brantley (L)
  3. 3B Alex Bregman (R)
  4. DH Yordan Alvarez (L)
  5. SS Carlos Correa (R)
  6. RF Kyle Tucker (L)
  7. 1B Yuli Gurriel (R)
  8. CF Chas McCormick (R)
  9. C Martin Maldonado (R)
  • RHP Zack Greinke

How To Watch

  • Date: Tuesday, October 19
  • Time: 5:08 p.m. PT
  • TV: FS1