clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Elephant Rumblings: Remembering Willie McCovey

MLB: Philadelphia Phillies at San Francisco Giants Stan Szeto-USA TODAY Sports

A’s Coverage:

MLB News:

Baseball Interest Stories:

Today in Baseball History:

  • 1988 - Oakland Athletics shortstop Walt Weiss becomes the third consecutive A’s player to win the American League Rookie of the Year Award, joining sluggers Jose Canseco (1986) and Mark McGwire (1987).

Best of Twitter:

  • No surprise, but it is roster season...
  • Rodney’s salary for 2019...
  • And so it begins...