clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Elephant Rumblings: Kyler Murray Channels Bo, A’s Well Represented in MVP Voting

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

NCAA Football: Oklahoma State at Oklahoma Kevin Jairaj-USA TODAY Sports

A’s Coverage:

MLB News:

Baseball Interest Stories:

Today in Baseball History:

  • 1988 - Jose Canseco of the Oakland Athletics becomes the first unanimous winner of the American League MVP Award since Reggie Jackson in 1973. This year, Canseco became the first player in major league history to hit 40 home runs and steal 40 bases in the same season.
  • 1995 - The Oakland Athletics name Art Howe as their new manager.
  • 2009 - The Rookie of the Year Award winners are announced. Relief pitcher Andrew Bailey of the Oakland Athletics is the winner in the American League, while outfielder Chris Coghlan of the Florida Marlins is honored in the National League.

Best of Twitter:

  • Visions of Bo...
  • No surprise, but about to become official...