FanPost

Wasn't there Spectator Interference in the top of the 8th ( Game 1, Tigers at Sox)?

With Fielder on first, Peralta line drive down the LF line, it bounces up near seats, and a fan reaches over and interferes.

The umpires quickly ruled a ground-rule double, but IMO, the way it was bouncing all over, the proper call is spectator interference, batter on second, but Fielder scores.

Did I see it wrong? TV didn't mention anything, nor was Leyland out arguing. What did I miss? As you can guess, I'm currently very sensitive about this subject! :-)

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join Athletics Nation

You must be a member of Athletics Nation to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Athletics Nation. You should read them.

Join Athletics Nation

You must be a member of Athletics Nation to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Athletics Nation. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9351_tracker