Here's a fun one for Nick, and hopefully the only really bizarre scenario I'll ever put into these:
Runners on first and second, nobody out. Runners get the steal sign but the runner on second misses the sign. On the pitch, the runner from first takes off. The batter pops a high pop-up in the vicinity of second base. The second baseman jumps in the air as if to snare a line drive and fools the runner into thinking the ball has been lined to the outfield. The runner from first rounds second and passes his teammate, who is standing just off second base. Now the runner realizes his mistake and retouches second base and scrambles back to first. Meanwhile, the ball is coming down near second base, and hits the second base runner as he's standing just off the base. The other runner is half way back to first by now. Since the ball hit the runner, the ball is dead. What's the ruling?
Answer: TRIPLE PLAY Batter is out due to the infield fly, runner from first is out for passing his teammate, runner from second is out for being hit with a fair batted ball before an infielder other than the pitcher has had a chance to make a play. Interestingly enough, had the runner been on second base, he would have been safe. One of the exceptions to not being out when hit with a fair batted ball is if an Infiled Fly hits you while you are on base. In this case, he was not on base.
About 1-of-4 people got it right.